LCSSU Administrative Board

Mark Jontry, Regional Office of Education #17

Todd Bean, Rooks Creek Community Consolidated District #425

Paula Crane, Prairie Central Community Unit District #8

Jerry Farris, Flanagan-Cornell Unit #74

Richard Jancek, Dwight District #230 and #232

Christopher Maier, Saunemin Community Consolidated District #438

Geoff Schoonover, Cornell District #426

John Kilgore, Pontiac Township High School District #90

Jeff Bryan, Tri-Point Community Unit School District #6J

Ryan McGuckin, Woodland Community Unit School District #5

Mark Hettmansberger, Odell Community Consolidated District #435



Dr. Joshua Olsen – Executive Director

Christina Butterbrodt – Assistant Director

Thomas Proctor – Program Supervisor / Behavioral Consultant / CPI Instructor

Clark Reamer – Program Supervisor / Reimbursements / CPI Instructor

Chris King – Program Supervisor / Behavioral Consultant

Kim Hughes – Program Supervisor / Transition / CPI Instructor

Lawrence Piwnicki – Principal of LCSSU School Programs

Beth Anderson – Program Supervisor / Associate Principal of LCSSU School Programs

Dr. Kristal Shelvin – Clinical Services Supervisor

Maria Deason – Transition / STEP Coordinator


Information Technology

Michael McCabe

Dylan Melvin


Support Staff

Sandra Schade – Executive Secretary

Mary Kindred – Office Manager / Payroll

Gina Leato – Administrative Support / Records

Kim Cox – Preschool Screening Coordinator

Lori Mecikalski – School Programs Secretary


School Nurse

Kym McKinley


School Social Worker

Maureen Drach

Becky Spencer

Tanya Bell

Michelle Mushro

Valerie Spivey


School Psychologists

Dr. Beth Casper

Sharon Gwaltney

Dr. Sara Harris

Dr. Ginger Brainard

Emily Morrow

Dr. Paula Allee-Smith


School Psychologists Interns

Crystal Taylor


Occupational Therapy

Christine Stark – OT

Sarah Wright – OT

Faye Clark – COTA

Diana Whalen – COTA

Laura LaMere  – COTA


Speech & Language

Jessica Stollard – Technical Assistant for Speech Services

Marcia Conlisk

Jessica Long

Kaitlin Schneider

Shelbi Shumaker

Mary Billington

Nora Kilby

Elizabeth Mester

Angie Riddle

Cheryl Spires

Marissa Wittsman

Renee Moore-Adams



  • SAILS I & II (Strategies for Achieving Independent Lives for Students)
  • Livingston County Academy (Elementary Therapeutic Day School)
  • Crossroads Academy (Jr & Sr High Therapeutic Day School)

Lawrence Piwnicki – Principal

Beth Anderson – Associate Principal

Lori Mecikalski – Secretary

Carissa Webster – Preschool Teacher

Renee Chlebek – Elementary Teacher

Teresa Runyon – Elementary Teacher

Sarah Cox – Elementary Teacher

Justine Kavanagh – Elementary Teacher

Alixandrie Cox – Elementary Teacher

Tammy Fairley – Junior High Teacher

Melody Haag – High School Teacher

Jodi Minnaert – High School Teacher

Kelli Link – Resource

Cory Cooper – Paraprofessional / Substitute Teacher

Sharon Schneider – Paraprofessional

Judy Townsend – Paraprofessional

LuAnn Schuler – Paraprofessional

Katelyn Casner – Paraprofessional

Wendy Bolen – Paraprofessional

Sara Schopp – Paraprofessional

Jill McCoy – Paraprofessional

Marsha Weidert – Paraprofessional

Emily Franklin – Paraprofessional

Kayla Ulrich – Paraprofessional / Physical Therapist Assistant

LCSSU Staff Assignments 2018-2019