Member Districts

Livingston County Special Services is a cooperative for special education and other related services and serves the population of all member school districts in Livingston County. Our teams of program supervisors, social workers, psychologists, teachers, occupational therapists, speech therapists, instructional teams, and vocational coordinators, as well as our director and assistant director, work cooperatively with schools to enhance the educational pursuits of all students in the member districts.

The Districts served by LCSSU include the following:

Cornell District #426
300 North 7th Street
Cornell, Illinois 61319
Superintendent: Geoff Schoonover

Dwight District #232
801 South Franklin Street
Dwight, Illinois 60420
Superintendent: Richard Jancek

Dwight District #230
801 South Columbia Street
Dwight, Illinois 60420
Superintendent: Richard Jancek

Flanagan – Cornell Unit District #74
202 East Falcon Highway
Flanagan, Illinois 61740
Superintendent: Jerry Farris

Odell Community Consolidated District #435
203 North East Street
Odell, Illinois 60460
Superintendent: Mark Hettmansberger

Pontiac Township High School District #90
1100 Indiana Avenue

Pontiac, Illinois 61764
Superintendent: John Kilgore
Prairie Central Community Unit School District #8
605 North 7th
Fairbury, Illinois 61739
Superintendent: Dr. John Capasso

Rooks Creek Community Consolidated District #425
P.O. Box 117
228 Lydia Street
Graymont, Illinois 61743
Superintendent: Todd Bean

Saunemin Community Consolidated District #438
P.O. Box 290
39 Main Street
Saunemin, Illinois 61769
Superintendent: Julie Schmitt

Tri-Point Community Unit School District #6J
102 East Main
Kempton, Illinois 60946
Superintendent: Jeff Bryan

Woodland Community Unit School District #5
5800 East 3000 North Road
Streator, Illinois 61364
Superintendent: Ryan McGuckin